Band Profile: Hargo

From the recent South by Southwest performances, Collective Perspectives stumbled upon a California-based band, Hargo. Compared to bands like Beck or Radiohead, with a hint of Coldplay, Hargo falls under the indie pop rock genres with a little something of their own. With a spirit that goes beyond performance, but into real world happenings, Hargo’s front man and singer songwriter, Hargo Khalsa, is able to portray those day-to-day details of the soul, along with going against the grain, through his thoughtful lyrics.



Crashing Down song with lyrics:

Don’t let me dream too big so that I fall.

Don’t let me climb to high when I should really crawl.

If it’s all going to come crashing down, I might as well stay here on the ground.
If I’m feeling bold show me that I’m weak.

If I don’t do what I’m told kindly ask me to leave.

If I forget the lines your wrote remind me not to speak.

Try to turn cash in for gold show me that it’s a piece of paper.
You’ve got me feeling like I don’t have home.

You stripped away my human flesh to the bone. I must be out of my mind, yeah. I must be out of mankind, yeah. But I’m not blind… No, no, no.
If I step out of line make me sorry. I’d hate to be the one to ruin the party, honey.
You’ve got me feeling like I don’t have home.

You stripped away my human flesh to the bone. I must be out of my mind, yeah. I must be out of mankind, yeah. But I’m not blind… No, no, no.

——

Hopefully this won’t be the last time we see them in Austin. We took a look at Hargo’s schedule, however they’re back touring in their home state. As for now, enjoy the pics!

Photography by Jonathan Garza

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Jonathan Garza

I live in Austin. I take pictures, dance, meet new people, and have as much fun as possible. Check out my photo website www.atxphotographer.com the main photo blog http://austinphotographer.wordpress.com/ and if you like music and art collectiveperspectives.wordpress.com also my Economics useful info page is http://thepennyplaya.blogspot.com/ Thanks for taking a look also add me as a friend on facebook got to the parties I go to and promote www.facebook.com/jonathan.d.garza
This entry was posted in singer songwriter, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

