LAX, Mobley, Stubbs, Ticket Giveaway…

The winning story is by Leo. Thank you for all the great stories you can read the other submissions in the below comment section. “This one time i met this babe who had a shit load of mad drugs at Stubbs and i accidentally dropped it in the toilet full of piss she was upset and left in the woman’s bathroom by myself” Leo the Lion

Write me more than 1 sentence about your favorite Stubb’s experience. It could be one really long run on or as many sentences as you need. We are going for entertaining. So send me your most entertaining/most interesting/ greatest moment ever at Stubbs. It can involve bands, substances, friends, whatever made it so great feel free to tell us all about it. Winner gets in and +1.

If the winner is fine with it we will publish their story as well. Make sure to post your story in the comment section of this post please… Winner will be determined Wednesday evening.

Stubbs, Mr. Stubbs, Stubbs BBQ, Stubbs Concerts, Austin

Stubbs, Mr. Stubbs, Stubbs BBQ, Stubbs Concerts, Austin

11.11.11 Stubb's LAX :: Mobley :: Knifight with colletive perspectives

11.11.11 Stubb's LAX :: Mobley :: Knifight with colletive perspectives

Thank you in advance for your participation.

About Jonathan Garza

I live in Austin. I take pictures, dance, meet new people, and have as much fun as possible. Check out my photo website www.atxphotographer.com the main photo blog http://austinphotographer.wordpress.com/ and if you like music and art collectiveperspectives.wordpress.com also my Economics useful info page is http://thepennyplaya.blogspot.com/ Thanks for taking a look also add me as a friend on facebook got to the parties I go to and promote www.facebook.com/jonathan.d.garza
This entry was posted in Electronic Dance Music, stubbs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LAX, Mobley, Stubbs, Ticket Giveaway…

  1. Leonid Furmansky says:

    This one time i met this babe who had a shit load of mad drugs at Stubbs and i accidentally dropped it in the toilet full of piss she was upset and left in the woman’s bathroom by myself

  2. Logan says:

    ohhh just for you Jonathan, and a massive run on.

    Time at Stubbs is all about the Rhythm of music… Hands Smack-Snap-Slap echoing a Clap-Click-Clash as the fans jam, a Whomp-Thomp and Stomp on the ground- it’s a place where you can Cheer a Beer and Chug a Mug, you can see the Singles Mingle, the Jingles Jangle, Tangle and Mangle beats- artists Swoon their Tunes, Sputter and Flutter, Fly in the Sky, Pitter-Patter-Splatter, Fizzling and Sizzling, as the Vibrations run Station, and the Amp reigns Champ to the Beat in your Feet- this is the house of music, its Twang-Bang-Clang-Rattle-Tattle-Zip-Zap-Rap-Ratatattat, Run to Stubbs if you want Fun with Buds.

  3. Jeff ReyesReyes says:

    Stubbs definitely isn’t my favorite venue, but I definitely experienced one of the best shows of my life there. H.A.R.D. Festival, 2010. we rolled up in the afternoon to catch the dubstep dj’s Sinden & Rusko. As soon as I walk through the gate, i get pulled off to the side by some photographers, to take my picture. (still never found out what for. i was wearing a bulls jersey). Massive bass happening for Rusko, but I was too busy getting wasted and getting pestered for “rolls” (psh.kids slang these days). we climbed through the crowd to see Crystal Castles. ending up pretty close to center stage, all I remember are strobes and flashes of Alice Glass gripping a whole handle of Jack in her fist, screaming into my face. she proceeds to roll on the floor like some sort of seizure. i’m pretty sure she walked off that stage with the bottle empty. its the sort of music that cues the crowd to immediately thrash and mosh and bounce. at the same time.

    also. she may have spit into a couple people’s faces. classic.

  4. Jessie says:

    Most memorable time I had at Stubb’s was when I went to my first show there to see Imogen Heap. It must have been 2005, I was with my older sister, who bought the tickets, and Imogen’s voice was so powerful amd the lighting effects were terrific. Another time I lost my flip flops two songs into the Rise Against show this past summer. Smart move wearing flops to an outdoor show.

Leave a Reply

